Skip to main content

ST. XAVIER VIRTUAL LIBRARY: ACCESS OUR RESOURCES

ONLINE TEXTBOOKS

The Online Textbooks guide is password protected.
(hint: stx-----s)
Check your email for password info or contact jdonahue@stxavier.org for assistance.

COLLEGE APPLICATION RESOURCES

College Guidance & Testing Resources

Check out SHMOOP & TERC
for test prep.

 

Citation Generators

Course / Project Directory

PROJECT LIBGUIDES

To find your project, please click on the DEPARTMENT tab for your class. (Example : Science)
Projects are then arranged by CLASS SUBJECT.  (Example : Biology)
Finally they are noted by PROJECT TITLE.  (Example : "Going Green")

Featured Projects :

General Information LibGuides :

English / Literature Databases

Research Projects

Archived Class Pages

Class Page:

Projects:

Math Page

Research Assignments

Textbooks:

Archived Class Page (Julie Conlon)

Class Page:

Projects:

 

Research Databases - Morality and Justice

Class Projects:

Archived class pages (Julie Conlon)

Science Databases

Projects

Archived Sites - Julie Conlon


 

Projects:

Archived class pages - (Julie Conlon)

Loading ...

NEW: FLIPSTER Carousel

Browse the full collection of magazine titles

DOWNLOAD THE FLIPSTER APP TO YOUR PHONE OR DEVICE

Off Campus Password

Get Connected @ the St. Xavier Library

Search ALL Our Collections

Limit Your Results

WHY SMART SEARCH? 

  • More efficient - Search ALL of our print and digital resources simultaneously!  books ... articles ...  multimedia ...
  • More accurate - Refine your search by entering multiple keywords in the search box.
  • More informative -  Read the Research Starter on your topic (1st return),  This background essay provides the context and research tips you need to find even better information.
  • More productive - Ranks the returns. 


Search Our Catalog

for print, media & electronic sources
 


Check out our growing collection of ebooks & audiobooks
on OverDrive
OverDrive Tutorial
 


Access Gale Virtual Reference Library's 1500+ full-text ebooks.
The ultimate research collection!

Our Ebsco ebook collection &
all of the individual collections above
can be accessed simultaneously
through SMART search

Research DatabasesFull list of our subscription databases

Go to A-Z List

More About Our Databases

 

 

Databases by Content Area:

The Arts

Biography

English / Literature

Science

Social Studies / History 

General News

Loading ...

Access Our Databases from ON or OFF Campus 24/7

Our subscription databases are linked directly on campus:
(you will not need a password - they are validated by IP address)

Off campus, our databases are linked through a proxy server.
The screen will look like this:



You will be prompted for a user name and password.
Your login is the same as your textbook credentials:

User Name is your network/email login.
Example:  
DonahueJ12345

Password:
Look at the number below the barcode of your StX photo ID

 5 digit ID# + stx
This sample student's textbook / database password is:
12345stx

 

Faculty / Staff off campus access to databases is different.
Please contact jdonahue@stxavier.org

Help with Printing?

WINDOWS Printer Setup for PCs
Mobility Printer Setup

Make sure your computer is connected to StX_Wireless network
Follow instructions & link to download and run the mobility print 
Select "BW printing" or "Library Lab Color" from your list of printers. 
Swipe your badge at the printer to release your print job.

Research Tools

Looking For a Book?


Search Our Catalog

for print, media & electronic sources
 


Check out our growing collection of ebooks & audiobooks
on OverDrive
OverDrive Tutorial
 


Access Gale Virtual Reference Library's 3000+ full-text eBooks, many multi-volumed.
The ultimate research collection!

Our Ebsco ebook collection 
through SMART search

Library Media Services

Andrea Owens, M.Ed., (ext. 358)
School Library Media Specialist
Head of Media Services

Jennifer Donahue, MLIS  (ext. 353)
Librarian

Carrie Clouse (ext. 352)
Library Assistant

Karl Hauck (ext. 356)
Archivist 

Jennifer Elliott 
Auxiliary Clerk


Library Hours
Monday- Thursday 7:30 - 4:30
Friday 7:30-3:30

Virtual Library
24/7 online access

Contact information:
The Jay Carroll Library
St. Xavier High School
600 W. North Bend Road
Cincinnati, OH 45224

513 761-7600 ext. 353
jdonahue@stxavier.org

Check out our library renovations...

Our Library

CREDITS:
Many of these libguides were originally created by the remarkable Julie Conlon with the collaboration of the St. Xavier faculty.  Since Ms. Conlon's retirement in June 2016, the media services team has taken up the challenge of sustaining and expanding her considerable achievement.

Working on the libguides 2016-19  are:  Andrea Owens, Jennifer Donahue and Carrie Clouse. Please contact us at jdonahue@stxavier.org with questions, comments and requests.