Provides a wide range of full-text, international publications for diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies of major religions, as well as the most recent trends and scholarly thought. Also covers topics of general interest from the perspectives of many worldwide religions.
Included are titles from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations. The resource reflects a wide spectrum of religious belief systems and supports the global study of religion.
Content includes Scholarly Journals, Trade Journals, Magazines, Books, Conference Papers and Proceedings, Dissertations and Theses, Government and Official Publications, Magazines, Newspapers, Other Sources, Reports, Wire Feeds, Video and Audio.
Religion and Philosophy Collection provides extensive coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. With more than 300 full text journals, this collection is an essential tool for research and students of theology and philosophical studies.
"Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping the world. We conduct public opinion polling, demographic research, content analysis and other data-driven social science research. We do not take policy positions."
The Brookings Institution is a nonprofit organization based in Washington, D.C., whose missions is to conduct in-depth, nonpartisan research to improve policy and governance at local, national, and global levels.
The Guttmacher Institute is a leading research and policy organization committed to advancing sexual and reproductive health and rights (SRHR) worldwide.
Amnesty International holds that the death penalty breaches human rights. This gives a more global perspective on the death penalty, not just in the U.S.
