English III: Home

Click the image above to access
Holt McDougal Online
You are already registered.

Use the login instructions explained in the CREDENTIALS column to the right.

For the iPad

1. On your iPad, Go to the Apple App Store
https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/hmh-etextbooks/id653397920?mt=8
 and download  HMH eTextbook app

2. Once you open the app, select “Get Books” on the top right-hand corner.

3.  Enter this bundle code:  Q2JNOC (case sensitive)

4.  You will gain access to the book and will be able to download a unit at a time.

For the PC

When you get into your online account page,
you will see the book cover - clicking it will get you nowhere!
Instead, click the link to the right:  "Go to the Online Textbook"
Then click the Book Pages tab at the top.

Tips:
Use Internet Explore or Firefox - 
Chrome is not launching the book pages
​Turn off pop-up blockers.

08.2018

The JSTOR archive is a searchable database of full-text research journals in a variety of academic disciplines. All articles are full text. Individual journals can be browsed or searched. A search of the entire database can be performed.

From school, go to the Login/Register for MyJSTOR page. Click on “Register” for MyJSTOR link to go to the MyJSTOR Registration page.
Complete the required fields to register a unique username and password. A unique email address is required,and you MUST use your school email account
Click “Submit” to register your account. You will be redirected to the new JSTOR main page, where you may use JSTOR as usual.

Note: when accessing from home, you will be first asked for your database access username and password.  Put that in first, then login to JSTOR to save articles, etc. 

Virtual Reference Library (Gale) 
WHAT: Contains eBooks most commonly found in reference collections. However, these can be reached 24/7, read in full text or audio and are available to multiple users working on the same project.
WHY: Contains Poetry for Students series.
TIPS: Use the ADVANCED search and select PUBLICATION TITLE. Type Poetry for Students. Next line, select KEYWORD. Enter topic, name of poem or poet.