Offers an online collection of specialized reference eBooks for multidisciplinary research. Provides context through superb content for deep background reading.
\
Culture, Geography, Country Studies, Global Issues
Designed to support global awareness. Empowers researchers to understand topics from a non-U.S. perspective and critically analyze the most important issues of the modern world.
Offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Featured are hundreds of continuously updated issue and country portals that bring together a variety of specially selected, highly relevant sources for analysis of these issues. Rich multimedia - including podcasts, video, and interactive graphs - enhance each portal. Use Browse Issues and Topics, Country Finder, Basic Search or Advanced Search to explore the database.
Brings together a complete archive of National Geographic magazine
since 1888 along with a cross-searchable collection of National Geographic books, maps, images and videos.
THE premier multidisciplinary research database for colleges and high schools. Provides access to 4600+ full-text peer-reviewed academic journals and premium popular magazines. Equally strong scholarly content for the humanities and the sciences.
Features:
*PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals.
*Exceptionally well-written abstracts and strong keyword indexing.
*Offers access to video content from the Associated Press, the world’s leading news agency. Videos relevant to the search terms appear in a carousel in the result list. With footage from 1930 to the present and updated monthly, this collection of more than 60,000 videos covers a wide variety of topics.
Multidisciplinary subject coverage from scholarly, trade, and consumer publications. Delivers an extensive online collection provides one-stop access to nearly 5,000 scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers.
ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 subjects and topics. in all instances.
A comprehensive (9,000+) collection of streaming video across the curricular content areas. Includes documentaries, filmed performances, interviews and archival newsreels.
Searchable by fully annotated segments.
Paris
Click to access an interactive view of Paris from the Eiffel Tower
Serge Melki, "Paris, France - Tour d'Eifffel" February 20, 2008 via Flickr.
Creative Commons Attribution.
