home: Question of God: Mr. Schreiner's Final Exam

Databases with Religious Focus

ProQuest Religion Database This link opens in a new window
Provides a wide range of full-text, international publications for diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies of major religions, as well as the most recent trends and scholarly thought. Also covers topics of general interest from the perspectives of many worldwide religions.
Included are titles from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations. The resource reflects a wide spectrum of religious belief systems and supports the global study of religion.

Content includes Scholarly Journals, Trade Journals, Magazines, Books, Conference Papers and Proceedings, Dissertations and Theses, Government and Official Publications, Magazines, Newspapers, Other Sources, Reports, Wire Feeds, Video and Audio.
Religion and Philosophy Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Religion and Philosophy Collection provides extensive coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. With more than 300 full text journals, this collection is an essential tool for research and students of theology and philosophical studies.

Project Guidelines

Mr. Schreiner has assigned an essay where you articulate your current beliefs on three basic theological concepts. Such topics could include your images of God or the nature of God (God's traits), epistemology (nature and origin of knowledge), human suffering, morality, prayer, and Christology (the nature and purpose of Christ).

Requirements:

Depth of Personal Reflection - Should demonstrate the result of dedicated prayer and reflection
Use and Proper Citation of Resources - At least 3 sources apart from our course reading
Good Writing Quality - Edit your work for grammar and formatting

There are specific instructions for how to navigate each database below the clickable links. For additional help, please see Mrs. Donahue or Mrs. Clouse in the library, or email jdonahue@stxavier.org.

Search All Our Collections with Ebsco Discovery Search

Gale Virtual Reference Library

GVRL provides access to a searchable collection of multidisciplinary reference resources.

Question of God: Mr. Schreiner's Final Exam

Books in our library

Databases with Religious Focus

Project Guidelines

Search All Our Collections with Ebsco Discovery Search

Search ALL Our Collections

Gale Virtual Reference Library