French Resources: Databases JC

Click Here to go to the Global Issues in Context website, or type in a search term in the search box below.

The JSTOR archive is a searchable database of full-text research journals in a variety of academic disciplines. All articles are full text. Individual journals can be browsed or searched. A search of the entire database can be performed.

From school, go to the Login/Register for MyJSTOR page. Click on “Register” for MyJSTOR link to go to the MyJSTOR Registration page.
Complete the required fields to register a unique username and password. A unique email address is required,and you MUST use your school email account
Click “Submit” to register your account. You will be redirected to the new JSTOR main page, where you may use JSTOR as usual.

Note: when accessing from home, you will be first asked for your database access username and password.  Put that in first, then login to JSTOR to save articles, etc. 

• BBC - Languages - French
  Includes learning resources, videos, games, and tips.
• Francais interactif
  A first year French program from the University of Texas at Austin.
• Hapax: French Resources on the Web
• Tennessee Bob's Famous French Links
• Acquiring French vocabulary

To access the following resources from home, you will need your St. Xavier Database Home access username and password.

L'Encyclopedie Decouverte offers World Book's editorial content translated into French.  The site offers thousands of encyclopedia articles, photos, illustrations, diagrams, and maps. 

  Esprit créateur  (0014-0767)