home: Meditation Class: Mr. Kemper's Meditation Class

Databases with Religious Focus

ProQuest Religion Database This link opens in a new window
Provides a wide range of full-text, international publications for diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies of major religions, as well as the most recent trends and scholarly thought. Also covers topics of general interest from the perspectives of many worldwide religions.
Included are titles from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations. The resource reflects a wide spectrum of religious belief systems and supports the global study of religion.

Content includes Scholarly Journals, Trade Journals, Magazines, Books, Conference Papers and Proceedings, Dissertations and Theses, Government and Official Publications, Magazines, Newspapers, Other Sources, Reports, Wire Feeds, Video and Audio.
Religion and Philosophy Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Religion and Philosophy Collection provides extensive coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. With more than 300 full text journals, this collection is an essential tool for research and students of theology and philosophical studies.

Search All Our Collections with Ebsco Discovery Search

Gale Virtual Reference Library

GVRL provides access to a searchable collection of multidisciplinary reference resources.

Project Guidelines

Mr. Kemper has assigned a person to each class member. You are to research how they pray and/or meditate to help them draw closer to God. Use the databases on this guide to help with your research. There are specific instructions for how to navigate each database below the clickable links. For additional help, please see Mrs. Donahue or Mrs. Clouse in the library, or email jdonahue@stxavier.org.

Biographical databases

Ebook (Multi-volume set) - New Catholic Encyclopedia

Biography in Context This link opens in a new window
Provides more than 650,000 biographical entries covering more than 400,000 international figures from all time periods and areas of study. Merges Gale's authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.

Meditation Class: Mr. Kemper's Meditation Class

Books in our library

Databases with Religious Focus

Search All Our Collections with Ebsco Discovery Search

Search ALL Our Collections

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Project Guidelines

Biographical databases