Provides access to a wide range of biology topics including some of the most popular information resources for users in academic, government and public research environments.
Encompasses a wide range of topics from leading psychology and psychosomatic publications. Many titles are indexed in PsycINFO. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.
In addition to clinical and social psychology, it also provides coverage of related disciplines including genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more.
This is a definitive resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences. Includes specialized science, mathematics and technology topics.
Excellent source for peer reviewed journals.
Subject coverage includes
General science
Materials science
Aerospace
Engineering
Computers
Physics
Telecommunications
Transportation
Military
Offers comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration, etc. .
Includes thousands of full-text titles, with a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, important and general interest magazines
Subject coverage includes:
Medical Science
Nursing
Allied Health
Public Health
Pharmacology
Psychology
Covers core disciplines across the social sciences including sociology, social work, anthropology, politics and other areas, featuring full text articles from 500+ journals facilitating multidisciplinary research and providing researchers with a variety of perspectives. Also good for psychology research.
An authoritative and dynamic online resource that contains incisively written, high-quality reference material that covers all major scientific disciplines.
Features:
* links to primary research material, videos and exclusive animations
*encompassing the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology and the McGraw-Hill Yearbook of Science and Technology
*3000 scientific biographies
*specially designed curriculum maps
Provides access to a comprehensive list of science-oriented content. This database contains full-text for nearly 640 science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, etc.
Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, psychology, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.
