CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online) is the most comprehensive source for theory and rsearch in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGSx, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.
The CQ Electronic Library is made up of nine separate databases - CQ Researcher, a complete source for in-depth analysis reporting on the most current and controversial issues of the day, CQ Encyclopedia of American Government provides up-to-date explanations of the who, how, and why of American democracy, CQ Public Affairs Collection includes primary source documents, statistical overviews, contact information and in-depth reporting on current affairs, CQ Supreme Court Collection blends historical analysis with timely updates and expert commentary of Supreme Court decisions, biographies of Supreme Court justices, Supreme Court institutional history, and the U.S. Constitution, CQ Voting and Elections Collection integrates a wealth of data, authoritative analyses, concise explanations, and historical material to help researchers investigate and understand voting and elections in America, and CQ Historic Documents Series Online Edition collects more than 2,500 primary sources covering current events around the world from 1972 to present and provides a clear, logical organization and tools for exploring these rich resources.
Culturegrams offers concise, reliable, up-to-date reports on more than 200 countries, each U.S. state, and all 13 Canadian provinces and territories. This site includes perspectives on everyday life & culture, including the history, customs, & lifestyles of the world's people.
Global Issues In Context offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Featured are hundreds of continuously updated issue and country portals that bring together a variety of specially selected, highly relevant sources for analysis of social, political, military, economic, environmental, health, and cultural issues. Each of these gateway pages includes an overview, unique "perspectives" articles written by local experts, reference, periodical, primary source and statistical information. Rich multimedia - including podcasts, video, and interactive graphs - enhance each portal. Use Browse Issues and Topics, Country Finder, Basic Search or Advanced Search to explore the database. Use the the same home access password as Opposing Viewpoints, etc.
From home, click on the icon below.
